ZEN&Roll

A Pécsi Tudományegyetem Zenélő Egyetemének hírcsatornája, minden, ami Zene, minden, ami ZEN! https://www.facebook.com/zeneloegyetem

Friss topikok

Címkék

1984 (1) 2006 (1) 2084 (1) 30Y (2) 30y (1) Ákos (2) Backseat (1) Band of Streets (1) Barabás Lőrinc (1) Beck Zaza (1) Beck Zoli (5) bëlga (1) Bulcsú és a cimbik (1) D.O.G. (1) DIP-trió (1) Egyedi Péter (2) Eosin Ghetto (3) Erla Sound&Light (1) Étkező (1) Firewater (1) Fishing on Orfű (2) Funktomas (1) Gróf Balázs (2) Halott Pénz (2) Hangulatsziget (7) Harmada (2) Hnagulatsziget (1) Inspector Cluzo (1) Irie Maffia (2) Isten Háta Mögött (1) Ivan&The (1) Ivan&The Parasol (1) Járai Márk (2) Jehan Paumero (1) Kipu (3) Kiscsillag (2) Kispál és a Borz (2) kocsmazenész (1) La Fanfare en Petard (1) Lenthár (1) Lenthár Balázs (2) Leskovics Gábor (1) Likó Marcell (2) Lovasi András (3) Lukács László (1) Magashegyi Underground (1) Négy Muskétás (1) Óriás (2) Orwell (1) P (1) Parazol (1) PEN2006 (1) PEN2009 (2) PEN2010 (1) Pen2013 (3) PEN2013 (34) PEN 2008 (1) PEN idéző (4) Péterfy Bori (1) Plug (1) PoeJass (1) Pötyi (1) Psycho Mutants (1) psycho mutants (1) PTE (2) PTE Brass Band (1) PTE MK (1) PTE ZEN (11) Punnany Massif (1) Puzsér Róbert (1) Quimby (1) Rocksertés (2) Rokokó Rose (2) Sárközy Papa (1) Sena (1) Soori&Poolek (1) Soyuz7 (3) Supernem (1) Szénásssy Alex (1) Szepesi Mátyás (1) Szoba (1) Szoba Sessions (1) Tablespoon (2) Takács Zoltán Jappán (1) Talking Horse (2) Tankcsapda (3) TükeZoo (1) Urbán Ernő (3) Vad Fruttik (4) workshop (1) ZEN (3) Zen&Roll (2) ZEN&Roll (20) zeneszerzés (1) Zöld08 (1) Zsolnay Fesztivál (2) Címkefelhő

I want to walk down on Király street with music surrounding me” - interview with Ian O'Sullivan

2013.07.15. 15:05 zenendroll

Ian O'Sullivan, the young musician from Ireland loves to play on the streets of Pécs. But what is he exactly doing here? After four performances within two days he gave us a quick interview about the love of live music and Pécs

ZEN&Roll: As a foreigner, what are you doing on the streets of Pécs?

Ian: I play sometimes just with friends, playing outside in front of bars. I live on the Király Street and I like to sit outside on the sun and on the air, and meet people. We like to sit in the city, with the city. That's all we do. I am studying in the Medical School, I came here because I wanted to travel somewhere different, meet a new culture, try a new language. So now I learn about the Hungarian culture.

ian2web.jpg

ZEN&Roll:How do you like the Hangulatsziget Festival?

Ian: I am actually really happy about it. When I arrived here, there was music in Pécs, but not a lot. I have been trying to get more people to play and with some other people we were really pushing to get music out on the streets, out in the bars as much as possible. Because people want to see it but they are not seeing it. That's why I'm so happy by this because I think it's up in the air that people wanted it, and I'm really happy that someone started it. They want to make Pécs where there is music on the street. That's all I want as well. I want to walk down on Király utca with music every time. I want to have too much music, not too little.

ZEN&Roll: What kind of music do you play? Do you have own songs as well?

Ian: Me personally, I play blues and jazz and some folk. I also have some of my own songs. But I am in a couple of bands as well, we are going to play at some other festivals over the summer. I try to get involved in many things but I like it. I think there is a desire for a musician.

Szólj hozzá!

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://zenendroll.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr415403163

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása